Bed rest is boring, y’all. You hear me? Boring. 

My days consist of checking my blood sugar, injecting insulin, sitting on the couch, sitting up in bed, stuffing my face every two hours, and generally feeling as though I should be doing something. There’s only so much television, facebook, and pintrest one person can take in every day. I’ve already come up with my spring/summer shopping list, decided on a mommy’s day out before I return to work after the baby’s born, and considered throwing out everything in the apartment in order to make more space. 

I’m thankful to be out of the hospital. I’m thankful that my son didn’t decide to come at 32 weeks. I’m thankful that the doctors were able to stop my contractions and send me home to my family. But I’m so tired of bed rest. 

Leave a Reply

