I’m sorry…

Dear Reader,
You have been bamboozled. Hoodwinked. I underestimated my posting abilities and led you astray.

Things started off so well between us, and then I allowed things to come between our relationship. Things like an active toddler and his new vocabulary (including “a door!” purple, turtle, ‘brue’, pink, ‘bwack’, and cock…which is not clock like you think, but cock, because daddy is terrible.); work amd entering 50 transfers, their tax information, and transit deductions; a new year and its resolutions; and getting to my 32nd week of pregnancy,  only to be hospitalized (why do you think I’ve got time to post?).

Yeah, hospitalized. I started having contractions. I swore it was just gas, lol. I’m currently on magnesium to stop the contractions and keep baby baking for a few more weeks, insulin for my blood sugar, an IV for fluids, antibiotics, steroids for the baby’s lungs to develop…basically entirely too much shit. I really just want to go home, but I’m doing what’s best for this little boy. I hope he’ll stay in there a little longer than his big brother. I’m feeling a lot better now that they’ve lowered the magnesium dosage, but let me tell ya-there’s nothing more humbling than having to use a bed pan.

I’m trying to do better in 2013 overall, so I hope that you’ll bear with me and my empty promises. I’m like the boyfriend you want to break up with, but can’t…I’m really going to try this time, babies and all.

One thought on “I’m sorry…

Leave a Reply

