Long time, no post

Hello folks! It’s been a while. First, thank you to everyone who commented on the last post. Second, how excited are you about fall? Although I can’t partake in my usual fall activities (high heel boots, pumpkin spice lattes) because of the baby, I’m still hyped about my favorite season.

Not only does fall bring the changing leaves and cool weather, this fall marks my
30th birthday! My day was spent at work doing payroll, but my sweet husband slipped a card under my pillow before I woke up. He got me a MAC giftcard, which is huge because he hates when I wear makeup. My parents, grandmother, aunts, and cousins had taken us out to celebrate the Saturday before-my little brother and I are a week apart, so the dinner was for us both. We went to see Taken 2 on Columbus Day, and I got cake at work the day after payroll…and that was pretty much all of my birthday festivities. Do I feel any different? Not really. My world didn’t spontaneously combust at the moment I turned thirty, like so many twenty-somethings think. I’ve been trying to be more responsible though-more disciplined in my spending, actually paying down the debt I’ve been bsing about paying for so long, being more loving and patient with my family…just trying to be a better, more mature version of myself. I think having kids has definitely contributed to that. I want to be a good example. I want to be able to give them a yard to play in and their own bedrooms, and I can’t do that with debt hanging over me. After all these years of talking about it, I’m finally going to be about it.

In other news, I’m super excited about homecoming. Compared to other schools, our homecoming is pretty wack. We don’t even have a football team anymore (homecoming is basketball season now), but I’ll be glad to see my old friends and show off my big round baby belly, lol.

And now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for: Baby G the Sequel!

image

Me and my belly

Our little BOY is due in March!

2 thoughts on “Long time, no post

  1. You look so cute! You don’t have a football team??? *weeps* Also weepery for the lack of pumpkin spice lattes. Good thing there’s joy at the end of this! 🙂 I was excited about 30 b/c my most awesome aunt said it was her favorite decade. Happy Belated!

Leave a Reply

