I’m starting t…

I’m starting to get discouraged about this whole job thing. I had second interviews for each of the positions, and thought that they went really well. I dazzled the interviewers with my wit and follow up questions. The CEO loved my answers and even bought me a cookie. I was told that I’d be hearing from them. So…why haven’t I heard anything from either company either way? I’m trying to stay positive. How could I not get either one? Should I wait a few more days before getting worried?

5 thoughts on “I’m starting t…

  1. You shouldn’t wait another day to follow up with both companies with a call/email to either the recruiter or the hiring manager. Your blogs about the second interviews was in early May so I don’t think it’s unfair to ask for a status. Companies are slow sometimes in getting back with candidates. I followed up on some interviews I have been having just yesterday.

    • It’s frustrating. Like, I KNOW these people loved me. I made them laugh, I asked good questions, they seemed like they all liked me. I could understand if I didn’t get a call back from one company, but both? I’m giving it until Friday–the first company asked for my references on the 9th, and my 2nd interview with the company heads at the other place was on the 9th.

  2. Agree with TIH – I would absolutely follow up with the HR person that scheduled your interview. If you haven’t already done so, I’d mail thank you cards as well.

  3. You shouldn’t get worried at all. What is meant for you will be!

    I applied for a job last month and today I found out they aren’t even going to interview me (shocking). I wasn’t even mad. I just accepted that it isn’t what God has planned for me.

  4. So sorry. Follow up and see what is happening. They may have delayed hiring a bit.

    I’m in a similar situation, just went on 2 awesome interviews and no calls last week like they said and about 30 pending applications where I am being considered. It’s stressful but nothing I can do to change it. God’s time is not our own and it will all work out for you.

Leave a Reply

