Self Portrait.

Not going to happen.

Since cutting my  hair, I’ve been attempting to figure out what works best for my not so teeny weeny afro. Some parts are curlier than others, some parts are cottony, but all of it gets squished at night when I put on my satin bonnet.

Last night, I made an attempt to cornrow my hair.

This morning, I took out the 4 big braids in the hopes that my curls would still be intact. No such luck. I look like I stuck my finger in a light socket. Hair is sticking up in straight and curly sections, and it just looks crazy. I guess twist outs will not be in my future. It seems like I’m going to have to wet my hair thoroughly each morning for it to look the way I want it to.

Ladies who are going the natural route, what do you do with your hair at night?

4 thoughts on “Self Portrait.

    • It seems like that’s what I’m going to have to do. My curls smush up when I sleep, and water is the only thing that makes them bounce back.

      Sent from my Verizon Wireless Phone

    • I’ve tried small twists, and the results were even worse! My hair just doesn’t respond well-it goes straight and sticks up.

      Sent from my Verizon Wireless Phone

Leave a Reply

