2012…

Happy new year, folks!

Let’s see if I post more this year-once a week, maybe? Our NYE was pretty quiet. I woke up with about 3 minutes to go until the countdown (hey, in 2011 I missed it completely).We went to a Kwanzaa program earlier in the day at the museum which was pretty good. There was dancing, singing, and a steel pan band. Although we enjoyed it, the lady behind us complained the entire time. The steel pan music wasn’t good, people wouldn’t give up seats they were holding, she didn’t want to eat “American food…” and this was after she nearly poked a hole in my shoulder to ask if the seat two seats over (that we weren’t holding for ANYONE) was free. Anyway, we rang in 2012 on the couch.

Later that day, we headed out to Target in search of things to make us more organized. I got a day planner, some laundry baskets, frozen fruits for smoothies…and I’ve used none of them. Sometime this year, I plan to get it together, lol. That evening we headed over to the baby’s godparents to hang out and have dinner. It was nice to be around young people (some with kids) sharing a meal and just chilling. Everyone sat around on the floor, talking and laughing. The baby enjoyed himself, as everyone gushed over his cuteness.

I’ve made a few resolutions, most of which I’m diligently working on. I’m trying to eat better, keep the house in some sort of order, and be better all around.

Hoping you all enjoyed your new year and are looking to bigger and better things in 2012!

One thought on “2012…

Leave a Reply

