Happy Holidays

they need more diversity....

 

The holiday season is quickly approaching, and I think I’m the most excited person in the house. I switched out my leaf wreath for my ornament wreath…but the ornaments poke out and don’t allow the storm door to close. I can’t believe it’s almost Christmas! There’s still so much to do. I need to schedule our family portraits and get started on sending holiday cards. I placed the order for the baby’s toys and books this morning-I know he won’t understand why he’s getting gifts, but he’s sure going to get a few. I think we’re also going to do a family Kwanzaa this year…once we actually have a house, I’d like to make it an annual celebration for family and friends.

I have no idea what to get my husband. He’s torn between a Nook and a Kindle fire, but I really don’t have the money for that right now. I honestly don’t know what I want either. I guess I would want things that will aid me in my 2012 goals (financial freedom, better motherhood, a closer relationship with God, weight gain, becoming a real stay at home baking soccer mom, lol). A real gift would be a full night’s sleep, but…the baby actually has a cold, in addition to teething.

There’s something magical about this time of year. I’ve always loved the holidays. Now that my son is here, it’s that much more special. I can’t wait to start some holiday traditions that he will remember into his adult years. I’m so excited to be able to celebrate with my family.

2 thoughts on “Happy Holidays

  1. They were selling refurb Nook Colors (there is a difference between that and the regular Nook, which is a plain old e-reader) on buy,com for $140 or so. They do come with a warranty. The Nook Tablet which just came out, is a souped up Nook Color, is $250. I have the Nook Color and I love it.

  2. Hey, Cousin TIH!
    Hubs has decided on the Nook tablet. I’m going to see if his mom and sister want to split the cost 3 ways.

Leave a Reply

