Quick.

Thanks to everyone who commented on the last post.

I have about 5 minutes to post something…literally. This kid does not sleep. Just when you think you’ve put him down for a nice nap, he pops back up. The life of a mom. He’s getting bigger–he can roll over, pull up into a standing position, mimic raspberries and blow bubbles. He laughs, smiles, and coos. He rarely cries.

In the interest of building our family (even though I can’t fathom the thought of another child any time soon), we’re setting some goals for our future. I’m going to start applying to jobs in the hopes of being hired for the new year, but I’m also considering staying home until the baby is at least a year old. I hope that we’ll be able to purchase a home in the next three years. I’d like for our child(ren) to have a backyard and a play space. I’ve got a long wish list, so if we ever find all of these things in one house, I’ll know it’s meant to be. Here’s some of what I’d like: 4 bedrooms, a playroom or loft, a finished basement, a master bedroom with french doors, a walk in closet, his and hers sinks, a small porch, a deck, a jack and jill bathroom for the kids, a kitchen with an island and granite countertops…we don’t know if we’re decided on living in MD, VA, NJ, or Long Island. Part of me wants to be close to our family and friends, while another part of me wants the most house for our money. Who knew this being an adult thing was so difficult?

I think I hear the baby…

Leave a Reply

