Random

I am awake. My husband is asleep. You do the math. I’m in his “man cave” (aka the living room) while he snores the morning away. He was nice enough to suggest we take my line sister out for lunch for her birthday, so I’ll let him rest.

I want to get my nails done today. I also need to go to the post office, get my hair done, and find some shoes to wear to church on Sunday.

I’m having second thoughts about my Easter dress. I didn’t love it when I bought it, and had to play around with the neckline for it not to look dowdy. Maybe I’ll put on a sweater and some pearls to jazz it up.

My church doesn’t do the welcome the way they used to, and I’m disappointed. Now there’s no reason for my husband to come…he won’t get to introduce us as Mr. and Mrs. G in front of the entire congregation. Where’s the fun in that? It was bad enough that they changed the song we used to sing, but now?

My mother in law came over the other day. To clean. I’m over it now. At least my stove is shiny.

My play cousin had her baby on Monday. I think I’m going to visit her next week and practice.

I still need to gain a ton of weight. I have little to no appetite though. I’m finding it really hard to eat 3 meals and 3 snacks every day, and usually just have a huge dinner. Plus, I’ve been taking my blood sugar at the wrong times. Yay.

I’m ready for the baby to be out of me, but not for him to actually BE here. We got the paint for his room, but I still need to clear the laundry, ironing board, and desk out. A friend is supposed to be coming for the desk…we’ll see. It will probably be on the curb for recycling this week.

I’m now reading 3 books…4, if you count skimming through the new Malcolm X book. Why I thought it would be a good idea to read them all at once, I’ll never know. I’m currently on the 2nd chapter of The Power of a Praying Wife, Taking Care of the Me in Mommy, and Finding Your Purpose as a Mom. Maybe I should cut down to 2 books.

One thought on “Random

  1. I was supposed to get my nails done today too and go to the post office. The nails aren’t happening but hopefully I can get to the post office.

    As much of a busy body as my MIL is, she never comes over to clean up. I sure wish she would though. My ma cleaned my kitchen when I first got pregnant and she tried to judge me. Shooootttt, I had a clean kitchen, that judgement meant nothing!

    You have that multi tasking mommy brain going on with all those books!

Leave a Reply

