So much to do, so little time

We are leaving for Maryland in the morning.

Hubby’s fraternity is having their annual conference, and we’re heading to the banquet tomorrow night. The “maternity” dress I ordered online did NOT zip. Luckily, I was able to find a stylish dress from (surprise!) Motherhood.Maternity. It says, “I may be fat, but I still look fly,” lol. Now I need to find earrings and/or a necklace to wear with it, shoes (with a tiny, tiny heel), and something to wear during the day. I was planning to wear my sorority jacket, but I don’t know how it fits. Plus, I don’t want to look like a frump. I have a short orange peacoat, but I don’t know if it will button over the bump. Why is finding cute maternity stuff so hard?

I have so much to do today. Besides going to the mall for accessories, I need to get a manicure and pedicure, print address labels for the baby shower invites that finally came (maybe I’ll wait until Monday), go to the guy who’s supposed to make my dress for the baby shower, get groceries so that I have snacks on the road, fill my prescription, and remember to take my blood sugar 3 more times…

Speaking of my blood sugar, it’s not as terrible as I thought it would be. I had my perinatologist appointment yesterday, and they showed me how to test myself and what I can eat. I’m on a 2100 calorie diet because I haven’t gained enough weight. I tried to test myself this morning, and it took me 3 freaking tries to get it right. Wasted strips and lancets, but I finally got it right. It seemed pretty high, but maybe it was because it was early in the morning and I was so annoyed at having to prick myself and not getting enough blood. At that point, I didn’t even care what was on the “breakfast” foods, I just wanted to eat. I have to test again in about 2 minutes. (Just took it again…holy heck, it’s the highest I’ve ever seen it.) Time to seriously modify my diet. I’m pretty sure I shouldn’t have had a bowl of frosted flakes. My meter is not pink, nor it is stylish. It is small, though. I’m hoping I can find a purse to put it in for the banquet.

Looking at the time, I need to get this show on the road. Have a good weekend!

 

2 thoughts on “So much to do, so little time

  1. I was able to score quite a few good pieces from Motherhood Maternity while I was pregnant. It was hit or miss, but the good was really good. Glad to hear that your blood sugars haven’t been too out of control. Hope you guys have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

