Seriously?

So I told my husband about the diabetes. And, just like I expected, he got angry. He sat on his computer and researched and made sure to let me know that we’re now at risk for a c-section and that the baby could have seizures after he’s born. Thanks for the support, really appreciate that. I just sat silently and thought about how I’ve never had a seizure and neither has my brother, and we were both born vaginally. We’ll see what the future brings.

I pretty much sat around feeling sorry for myself most of the weekend. Thankfully my sorority sister was able to cheer me up and get me out of the house.

I’m speaking to my mother again. I don’t even think she noticed that I wasn’t. Now she wants to discuss every detail of my baby shower. I told her I didn’t care anymore and just wanted to show up. I don’t know where the invitations are, my best friend is supposed to handle that. I don’t know what games are being played, y’all figure that out. Just make sure people know about it and that there will be food.

My mother decided to tell everyone and their mother that I’m pregnant. Thanks, mom. Yes, I know everyone who didn’t know already will see me on Friday at my cousin’s shower, but still. There’s a reason it’s not on facebook. There’s a reason I haven’t gone to church since November. Whatever. Now you have to deal with ignorant people’s comments about “young people need to make their own mistakes.” Yeah…what part of “she got married” didn’t you get? And why is pregnancy considered a mistake? Oh, and thank you for helping me to see that I really don’t need to come back to church or bring my son there to be christened.

Now my old job is on some B.S. I sent in my hours to be approved so that I can get paid for the 4.5 hours I worked the day I quit. My former supervisor is being stupid, saying he’ll approve any outstanding invoices/balances after he receives the non disclosure agreement. Seriously? I’m 7 months pregnant and I could really use the $80.00 that you mofos owe me for my time. I don’t have a job right now, therefore I have no money right now. I’m ashamed of the fact that I am now buying my groceries with food stamps, but I guess you and your $120k salary wouldn’t understand that. Ass.

Anyway, I’m on my way to pick up my medical records, since I can’t continue my prenatal care at the birthing center anymore. I’m really trying to be optimistic, but I’m in such a bad mood right now.

 

Leave a Reply

