Sometimes I cry…

Just like Eric Benet.

Except I don’t have that weird lonesome impostor of a tear that rolls down his face in the video. 

I almost had a breakdown today. My uterus was on fire, and all I could think was that it always hurts when I have to pee, and I didn’t feel like cooking dinner, and I had so much to do when I got home, and blah blah blah. And then I had to soothe myself the way you do a little kid…”you’re okay, you’re fine.”

I’m still in pain. But I had to remember my “yelling with love” email to another pregnant friend today. It only hurts more down the road. There are days when you’ll feel frumpy, and ugly…but only YOU can change your attitude about that. And at the end of it all, you’ll have a little person in your arms that you made. So, I’m probably going to get a manicure and pedicure tomorrow so that I can feel better. The pain will still be there, but at least I’ll have pretty toes.

 

Leave a Reply

