The End of 2010

I sit here typing as my husband (not so softly) snores beside me. I’ve been up on and off since 4am. I hope I can make it to 2011, but chances are, I’ll be asleep. As the year comes to an end, I can look back at all that’s happened. I lost my job and had to collect unemployment. I started a job as a temp and was able to decide that I didn’t have to stand for a low salary just for the sake of having something full time. I became president of my sorority chapter. I threw a great baby shower. I saw my cousin get married. I got married.

2011 will bring huge changes. This year, I’m becoming a mother. This year, I’m seriously going to attack my debt. This year, I’m going to blog more. This year, I’m going to cook more. This year, I’m going to work to my full potential in every area. This year is my year.

Happy 2011, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

