With school and work and everything else on my plate, I haven’t found time to post. Every now and then I pop in and read, but haven’t gotten around to writing myself. Since I have some time off, I figured I’d let you know what’s going on.

I have officially finished my first sememster of grad school. The grades? 5 A’s and an incomplete, thanks to a jerk of a professor who told me I could email him my final and then claimed he never receieved it–although I sent it to him 3 seperate times. He says he’ll change it at the beginning of next semester (Jan 5th)…all I know is he better be changing it to an A. I need to send my grades somewhere so they need to look right–is a 4.0 so much to ask?

I went to a psychic. Yeah, I know, it’s crazy, but I was curious. My co-worker was telling us about him and how he said she’d have children within a year–she’s expecting in April. So I went to see him, and he told me stuff he couldn’t possible have known. He told me about my job-he knew I worked in human resources, but that I had gone to school for English. He said after the kids, I’ll be teaching English. The kids? Apparently, there will be 3 pregnancies. He told me I’d be getting married…which was my biggest fear. I swore that I was going to be an old maid and have a bunch of cats or something. It seems like every time I turn around, someone else is getting married or engaged, or starting a family. Girls I went to high school with are married with 2 and 3 kids by now. Guys I went to college with are becomming dads. People I thought would NEVER get married are engaged. And I’m still sitting around wondering if it will ever happen for me. Now I know marriage is sometimes not all it’s cracked up to be, but seeing all these engaged people every time I get on facebook depresses me. The boyfriend and I have had “the talk,” but it’s not going to happen any time soon.

I have gained so much weight, and most of it’s in my face. I’m happy to have finally moved up to a size 5/6 (from a 0), but I wish I was more toned. It is my goal to get in some kind of shape in ’09. I want to gain 6 more pounds (which would make me 130), and then start getting toned and even.

I am so lazy…I call myself having a get together next Saturday. My apartment is looking like a God awful mess, from the boxes sitting in my living room, the clothes I said I was donating that are still sitting in bags, clothes all over…and I’m sitting in bed typing this.

I’m watching Cribs…who or what made Pretty Ricky think they were hot? In what universe does 2 beds pushed together equal “grown and sexy”? All this hood rich nonsense…just plain foolish.

Anyway, I’m about to go make myself usefl, try to clean up and order food for next week…the kid is not a chef, and I want to have curry chicken and roti…so I’m off.

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

