I guess I should post more often. But you know what? I really don’t have that much to say. No funny stories, no “i’m so mad” rants…I just live my normal life where funny things sometimes happen, but not every day.

Last night, the man and I went to a play/reading by the Negro Ensemble Company. It was pretty good–it was about the differences between Southern blacks and West Indians. Since we’re both born of West Indian parents (well, my dad’s American), it made for an interesting discussion about Caribbean men and marriage.

I called myself picking up knitting. I can’t get the hang of it, and it frustrates me. My needles and yarn are sitting on the bookcase, mocking me. Laughing at me. I keep telling myself I’m going to ‘Stitch ‘N Bitch’ in Harlem…and then I remember…it’s all the way in Harlem. So my godson and “nephews” (boyfriend’s nephews) will have to wait on their sweaters and hats. And I was so sure I’d have a little cap for the baby when he was born.

My hair is coming along, says everyone. I don’t see it. I watch the women in the street with their long locs and get envious. I see men with their long locs and wonder how long mine will take. I know it’s all about patience, but man…patience is a virtue I’m definitely lacking.

I guess when I post, I should have a concept in mind…my thoughts jump from topic to topic. I think I have ADD sometimes.

2 thoughts on “

  1. My grandfather, 87, is doing the same thing.
    while riding through the ‘hood he blurts out “we’re riding through Ni**erville” WTF?? my cousin was participating in a pageant and he told her to “shake what ya momma gave ya” I guess I prefer this to alzheimer’s though.

Leave a Reply

