Power of positive thinking, my arse.

Yesterday was a bad day. Like that book you read when you were little about the kid having the no good, very bad, horrible day. that was me yesterday. I was that kid. I woke up late. I really just didn’t want to get out of bed. I couldn’t figure out what to wear and changed about 3 times before finally deciding on something. I missed not one, but two buses while waiting for the light to change from “don’t walk” to “walk” (and those lights are pointless in Manhattan, you just walk when you don’t see cars.) I got to the train station, and the train kept being “delayed by a train in front of us.” I got to work late, and the day went downhill from there.

The only upside was getting tickets to see Cat on A Hot Tin Roof. Feeling better about the purchase, I decided to excercise. I got winded on the treadmill and then hit my knee on the metal part of my dad’s weight bench. Guess it was just meant to be a bad day.  

Leave a Reply

